April Favourites and Misses!

Hello everybody,

I thought I would tell you all about my favourite things in April, and some of my least favourite products!

Let’s go…

Hits: 

Harry Styles; “Sign of the times”.

52b9180534c663384434cf1820cb465b.1000x1000x1

The only non beauty one, so thought I would start with this.

Harry Styles. I mean, I have to mention this. I was never a fan of One Direction, but when I heard Harry Styles first single I was blown away. To me, it has sort of David Bowie esque vibe; like an old school feel. It’s become one of my favourite songs. Highly recommend listening to it if you haven’t already heard it.

Prada; Candy.

18818155_10213630235457005_1790727483_o

I was lucky enough to reciveve this for my birthday a couple of months ago, and I have fallen in love with it. It’s now my go to Perfume. It’s a sweet, floral perfume, but it isn’t too much. It’s a beautiful subtle smell which is perfect for the day or night.

The Ordinary: Natural moisturizing Factors + HA

I got this from a Look Fantastic subscription box, and when I looked at reviews of the brand, I was really excited. The Ordinary has become extremely popular for their skin care so I was looking forward to checking it out. When I first tried this I was a little hesitant because it is so thick, and I prefer a thinner consistency in a moisturiser. But, I tried it anyway, and it is really good. It blends really nicely, and has definitely improved my skin.

18901252_10213629130869391_1957550028_o

Skin Chemists: Aqua Repair Facial Serum

I received this in one of the Look Fantastic subscription boxes and was blown away. I had never heard of this brand, or any of their products so was excited to try it out this month. It’s changed my skin. My skin feels softer, less dehydrated, and looks healthier (brighter). I absolutely love this!

Misses:

Caudalie: 3 in 1 Moisturiser (Vine)

I was really looking forward to trying this as I have tried another Caudalie product that I absolutely love, but, this wasn’t what I expected.

I was given this tester in the Look Fantastic Box, and decided to try it. The consistency was quite thin, which I like in a moisturiser, and it applied well; I thought it was great. Then I smelt it. It is like nothing I have ever smelled before. It was horrific. I can’t even describe the smell to you, but it really just wasn’t for me. As a moisturiser, it is brilliant, but unfortunately I can’t get past the smell.

What have been your favourite products this month?

Tried anything new?

Let me know your hits and misses!

Love B x

Leave a Reply

