The BEST concert i’ve ever been too. Adele?

Hello everyone,

I thought I would share with you the best concert i’ve ever been too; which happened to be on sunday.

The artist?

Adele.

I don’t really need to write anymore do I? Adele is incredible. Her vocals are out of this world. The lyrics are beautiful. Her personality is infectious. The woman is a queen. So, when she released that she was going on a world tour, I was hoping I could get tickets.

Luckily for me, I did. It did not disappoint.

The concert was outdoors, and it just happened to be pouring down. Everyone in the audience was wearing a poncho, but Adele cam out in the couture dress, same as always, and sang in the rain for two hours! She put a poncho on as a laugh for one song, but was in the pouring rain for two hours. Non stop.

I stood up and sang in the rain for two hours, with confetti sticking to my poncho; I couldn’t have been happier. The rain was actually pretty perfect. It was the last night of Adele’s tour. It was actually really emotional. Adele got upset when thinking about herself at 16 years old, opening for other people at a bar, and seeing where her life is now; selling out stadiums around the world with people singing the lyrics she wrote. Below is the picture she uploaded to her own instagram of the moment.

Screen Shot 2017-03-29 at 4.27.58 PM

Adele was absolutely hilarious for the whole show. Her personality is what makes people love her music even more, in my opinion.

She sang the classics such as “Hometown Glory”, and opened the show with her most recent single “Hello”. I couldn’t fault it at all.

If you ever get the chance to see her perform, I 100% recommend going. It was one of the best nights of my life and I am so incredibly lucky that I had the opportunity to go.

 

Have you ever seen Adele live?

 

What was your favourite concert?

 

Love B x

Leave a Reply

