My top Perfume picks!

Hello everybody,

Today I thought I would do something a little different and talk about fragrance’s. Perfume/cologne is a very personal thing; you might love a certain scent, while your best friend hates it, and that’s okay! It’s personal. I thought I would are with you my top 2 perfumes I wear on a daily basis, as well as some others that I love!

I personally love fruity, floral scents, so if you are like me, you may like the perfumes i’m about to talk about here!

Let’s go…

Si,
by Giorgio Armani

 

unnamed-21

Si was released a couple of year ago by Giorgio Armani, and has since risen to be one of it’s top selling Eau de Parfum’s. Si is described on the Armani site as;

“Sì has a top note of blackcurrant nectar, a heart of freesia and Rose of Mai, with a musky blond wood base”. 

To me, Si is fruity, but seductive. A few fruity perfumes can come across as day time only scents that are light and fun, but Si is quite a different scent. It’s fruity and floral but I prefer wearing it at night. I can definitely smell the freesia, and a hint of berry, scent, but I don’t know about the blackcurrant as they have listed. It’s a beautiful perfume that is definitely strong and long lasting. The bottle is stunning, and is definitely worth a look you like floral/fruity scents!

Candy,
by Prada

unnamed-15

Prada currently have four different scents in the “Candy” range- this being one of them. All are slightly different scents, but all have the classic candy bottle look (just slightly different colours). Prada describe this perfume as;

“Magnified by White Musks, noble Benzoin comes together with a modern Caramel accord to give the fragrance a truly unique signature”. 

I was recently given this beautiful Perfume as a Birthday present. The packaging is stunning, and the scent is perfect. To me, it is very fruity, and has a hint of vanilla/caramel in it, just like they describe. I would describe it as a good day scent perfume. It’s strong, but not strong enough so that if you go in a lift all anyone can smell is your perfume (if you know what I mean). I personally don’t like perfumes that are overpowering, and this one certainly isn’t. It’ll last all day, but not all night as well, so, if you wanted to wear it all day and night, I think a top up after work would be needed.

I absolutely love this perfume and definitely recommend anyone who loves fruity and floral scents to check it out!

Other Perfumes/fragrance’s I love; 

  1. Nina, by Nina ricci

    This was the first Perfume I ever bought, and I was in love with it. It’s a classic that i’m sure a lot of you have seen- the apple shaped perfume bottle?

  2. Japanese Cherry Blossom Fragrance Mist, by The Body Shop

    This was a scent I used to wear all through High school, and I still love it. It’s a beautiful, inexpensive fragrance to try out. Very refreshing, and pretty for the day time. The Body Shop do incredible fragrance mists I highly recommend checking out!

I hope you liked this!

What are your favourite perfumes?

Love B x

Leave a Reply

