Top 3 Hair Care Products!

Hello Everyone,

I have dry, frizzy, curly hair. Yay!
It can be a nightmare. I always leave it to dry naturally instead of using a hairdryer, and sometimes it co-operates, other times, I look like a hot mess. I haven’t used that many treatments for my hair because quite a few of them are really expensive. But, these are the ones I’ve found which I think are worth sharing!

So today I thought I would share my top 3 hair care treatments that i’ve found can help my frizzy/dry hair a little.

Let me know what works for you!

Love B x

Top Three….

  1. The Body Shop’s “Rainforest Moisture Hair Butter for Dry Hair”
    Price: £3.00 for 50ml (incredibly good price)
    The body shop have an incredible range of products for all skin types, and hair types. It is one of my favourite shops to go to if I want to treat myself to some good hair/skin/body care.
    I read about this product on someones blog, and the body shop website. The majority of people loved it, but said it was very thick.
    My thoughts: It’s a great product to use. I put it from my my ears down to the ends of my hair. In saying that, you need to wash this product out well. Once you’ve left it in for a few minutes, it can feel quite thick and it can make your hair feel quite heavy after use. I recommend brushing your hair through in the shower in order to get an even amount of product through your hair first, and then straight after to make sure it is all out.
    Does it work? It definitely reduces the frizz in my hair, and helps it to feel less dry, but I wouldn’t recommend using this very often as it is thick and can feel like you’ve stripped your hair ever so slightly, to me anyway! (also, it smells like a spa!)

    rainforest1

  2. L’oreal Elvive “Total Repair Concentrated Mask”
    Price: £5.99 for 300ml
    I bought this when I was using the L’oreal shampoo/conditioner nd thought I would give it a go. It’s a lot of product for the price, and feels like a really nice conditioner. I don’t know if i would label it as a treatment, like they have, but it does make my hair feel softer than a normal conditioner. Once you’ve left it for a few minutes, it does make your hair feel very soft, but I don’t know if it really helps with the frizz factor after day one of using it.
    Does it work? It does make my hair feel less dry and less frizzy, But, it doesn’t last long unfortunately. I decided to still add this product to this post because it does work, it just doesn’t have lasting effects for the Anti-frizz part of my hair.

    loreal1

  3. Aussie “3 minute miracle FRIZZ REMEDY deep treatment for misbehaving frizzy hair”
    Price: £4.99 for 250ml
    I got this in super drug when they were having a sale, and actually bought it for £3.00, but the normal price is the one listed above. I decided to give it a go as it said it was to reduce frizz (I didn’t use this with their shampoo and conditioner range as well, which I really need too). This is a deep treatment. I use it after my conditioner and leave it in for the recommended 3 minutes. It’s a weird bottle as the product comes out at the bottom, and their isn’t a lid, it’s like a squeeze bottle, so sometimes product is left in the shower where the treatment is kept which can be a bit annoying. It has jojoba oil in which is incredibly good for dry hair so i was really impressed with the ingredients in the product.
    Does it work? This product makes my hair feel extremely soft after I’ve used it, and makes straightening my hair a bit easier. I wouldn’t recommend using this every time you wash your hair, like the others. This did reduce the frizz in my hair by white a bit, but, only to a certain extent. I would definitely recommend it though!

    aussie1

    xx

Leave a Reply

