Woodland Walks.

 

Walking in the woods is my happy place. Walking anywhere when I feel stressed is very relaxing to me. It lets me have some time out, where I don’t have to think about anything, apart from the nature around me.

Taking time out of your day for yourself to relax is very important for your own sanity. Whether it’s taking a bath, reading a book, or going for a walk. Personally, I love going for a walk on the beach or in the woods to calm down. Being outside in the fresh air, whether it’s a bright sunny sky, or raining, I find to be calming and cathartic.

As I mentioned above, walking, or any regular exercise each day can help dramatically with your mental health. Studies have shown that just leaving the house can help to boost your mood, especially if doing so with people you love. Go out walking to help your mood and your body!

When I was little I used to go on walks with my friends all the time and build tree houses. as you get to an adult age, that doesn’t seem as socially acceptable, unfortunately. So, instead, I try and make something fun out of a walk still, like a reward for exercising. A lot of the times I go out walking with my friends it doesn’t seem to take long at all, because we’re talking the whole time and having fun. Exercise doesn’t have to be boring! We used to say we would go for a walk, not fast paced or timed (no pressure so it’s more fun), and then go out for lunch; you feel like you’ve worked for it and you can make a whole day out of it!

I hope you all enjoyed this post- sorry it wasn’t very long!

Love B x

 

 

Leave a Reply

