Top Products!

My Top Make-up products!

This is my list of make-up products I’ve been loving in the last few months. As you can see, I use a range of drugstore and higher end products. Most of my benefit products have come from the beauty benefit advent calendar I bought last Christmas. It was a great idea to try out a range of products I had never used before.

This is quite an exhaustive list, I know, but I like switching between products in the change of seasons. The change I like to make the most in my make-up routine is my foundation; I think its good to change things up a bit! I don’t wear make-up everyday by any means. When at work I wear a bit of foundation, but on my days of, I never do. I love wearing make-up, but when I get home all I want to do is take it all of! I’ll write a little sentence of each of the products I’ve grown to love, and tell you why I think there so good!

I have sensitive skin, that changes texture depending on the seasons; dry in winter, combination in summer.

Products

  • Australis Blemish buster (Acne fighting primer)
  • The PORE-Fessional by Benefit
  • L’Oreal Infallible 24H-matte foundation (13 Rose Beige)
  • Maybelline fit me Matte & Poreless foundation (115)
  • Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer (030 Classic Beige)
  • NYX gotcha covered waterproof concealer (GCC03 Beige)
  • Benefit Hoola Bronzer
  • Benefit Rockateur Blush
  • Benefit Highbeam Highlighter
  • Maybelline Great Lash Waterproof Mascara (Very Black)
  • MAC Studio Fix Powder (NW 22)
  • Bourjois Paris Eyshadow (08 Beige Rose)
  • Benefit Goof Proof Brow Pencil (Shade 6)
  • Benefit Ready, Set, Brow! (Setting gel for brows)

Lets go…

Australis Primer: This is a gel primer that is extremely hydrating and soft on the skin. If you have dry/redness in the skin I highly recommend it!

The PORE-Fessional: Fills in pores instantly, very softening and good for all skin types; helps make-up to stay on all day

L’Oreal infallible foundation: During summer when I have combination skin, this is my go to foundation. It stays on all day and has a medium to full coverage. When I match it with a setting spray and powder, it is seriously perfect!

Maybelline Fit Me Foundation: Even though this foundation is matte and poreless, I find it really hydrating. When my skins a bit more on the drier side, this is an excellent foundation for me. It’s a medium coverage and feels very light weight on the skin. I personally need a setting spray with this, but, it’s definitely worth a try!

Rimmel Wake me up Concealer: This concealer is amazing! I’ve been using it for years now. It doesn’t have a full coverage, but the colour is great, and it really brightens your under eye. (Maybelline fit me concealer is full coverage and is another one to try!)

NYX gotcha covered concealer: When my skin is very oily this concealer is all I use. It sticks to your face like glue; this isn’t going anywhere! Great under your foundation as a more secure base if you have oily skin.

Benefit Hoola Bronzer: Beautiful bronzing powder, good for both summer and winter months.

Benefit Rockateur Blush: Some might not like this as it does have a bit of glitter in it, but, when on the face, the glitter isn’t very apparent. During summer this is beautiful paired with the Highbeam below for a glowy look!

Benefit Highbeam Highlighter: Just a beautiful highlighter. This is more cool toned, so I actually prefer it in winter, but, in summer it looks great for a really glowy look (there are beautiful pink undertones in this highlight).

Maybelline Great Lash Waterproof Mascara (Very Black): I always have to use waterproof mascara as my eyes water in the wind, and I find this to be perfect. It really is an ultra black colour, very natural looking and doesn’t make your eyelashes look clumpy (I personally don’t like that look but if you do, this mascara probably isn’t for you).

MAC Studio Fix Powder (NW 22): Perfect for setting your foundation; really helps to keep your foundation set all day and gives you a full coverage. The only powder I use. Can also be used as a transition shade in your crease

Bourjois Paris Eye shadow (08 Beige Rose): This eye shadow is a great highlighter too- especially for the brown bone and inner corners of your eye. It’s always great to have a product that has more than one use!

Benefit Goof Proof Brow Pencil (Shade 6): This colour is a little dark for me, but the product is great. It’s incredibly easy to use, and glides on so smoothly; I never used to fill in my eyebrows until I had this because it was too difficult. Brilliant for beginners or brow prows!

Benefit Ready, Set, Brow! (Setting gel for brows): This setting gel helps make your brows look great all day; it helps to set all brow products that you use. Brilliant product!

I hope you liked this post. Let me know if you like any of these products, and any products you would recommend!

Love B x

One thought on “Top Products!

Leave a Reply

